Union Members Endorse Fairfax Board Candidates

After an extensive process — including an in-person interview, completed questionnaire, and review of voting records and past actions — frontline SEIU Virginia 512 members have endorsed the following candidates for the Fairfax Board of Supervisors. We encourage all members to take these recommendations into account as you vote on Tuesday, November 5.

Chair (At-Large): Jeff McKay

Braddock District: James Walkinshaw

Dranesville District: John Foust (Incumbent)

Hunter Mill District: Walter Alcorn

Lee District: Rodney Lusk

Mason District: Penny Gross (Incumbent)

Mt. Vernon District: Dan Storck (Incumbent)

Providence District: Dalia Palchik

Springfield District: Linda Sperling

Sully District: Kathy Smith (Incumbent)

Election Day is Tuesday, November 5. Polls are open from 6:00 am – 7:00 pm. To find out where you vote, what is on your ballot, etc., please visit the Virginia Department of Elections at vote.virginia.gov

Comments about Union Members Endorse Fairfax Board Candidates are welcome. Off-topic comments and other violations of our community guidelines may be withheld or removed. Comments do not appear immediately after posting.

Leave a Reply